That’s My Buddy!

Daily Prompt provided by Daily Post

I’ll bet none of my buddies even know they’re my buddies. To become one of my buddies, the first stipulation is to go our separate ways. We just happened to be in the same place for a period of time in our lives, and I enjoyed your company. It seemed as though you enjoyed mine as well.  I could be wrong. There was no talk of the future. We lived in the right now. If this describes our relationship, when asked if I remember you? I will say with cheer, “that’s my buddy!”

buddies

2 thoughts on “That’s My Buddy!

  1. My buddy… where ever I go, he goes… Do you remember the doll from the 80’s?? Anyone… anyone? 🙂 Guess this song doesn’t apply to your definition, but it’s what popped into my head. Nice post!

Leave a Reply

